Carrying the world prestige of Tour de France, ŠKODA SHANGHAI CRITERIUM will return to Shanghai on November 16, 2019 with various upgrades. Following the successful two consecutive sessions in Shanghai in 2017 and 2018, this top professional cycling race will continue to usher in the year-end final battle of the star riders of the Tour de France, bringing surprises to the vast number of cyclists at home and abroad!

This year's Tour de France champion Yellow Jersey, the Youngest Rider in 112 years - Egan Bernal, Winner of the Three Grand Tournaments - Vincenzo Nibali, Winner of Four Tour de France Championships - Chris Froome will gather in Shanghai. Five World Tour teams and seven domestic elite teams will participate in SHANGHAI CRITERIUM, witnessing the return of the King in the 2019 season.

Tour de France ŠKODA SHANGHAI CRITERIUM! We are waiting for you!



ARTICLE 1 Organisation
2019 Le Tour de France Skoda Shanghai Criterium is organised by Activation Sports with the technical support of Amaury Sport Organisation, under the auspices of the Chinese Cycling Federation and within the regulations of the International Cycling Union (UCI). It takes place on Saturday 16th November and includes 1 circuit race with all competing riders.

ARTICLE 2 Participation
2019 Le Tour de France Skoda Shanghai Criterium is open to World Tour, Pro Continental, Continental and Chinese Cycling Federation teams by invitation.
By the sole act of committing to and/or participating in the race, each rider declares that they accept all the provisions of these specific regulations and undertake to respect them. They also commit to taking part in the events planned by the organisers the day before and on the day of the race.
Any rider who has won one of the final classifications on the Tour de France 2018 shall wear the distinctive jersey or distinctive race number provided by the organisers.

ARTICLE 3 Race headquarters
The reception desk is open on Friday 15th November from 11:00 to 12:00 at Shanghai Pudong Chateau Star River Hotel, No.2588 Jinxiu Road, Pudong District, Shanghai. Race number collection by riders is open from 11:00 to 12:00.

The general briefing in the presence of the race stewards committee will start at 13.00 at the organiser’s race headquarters.

ARTICLE 4 Neutral technical assistance
The neutral technical assistance service is provided by MAVIC with 2 repair stands.
For the circuit race, each rider suffering an accident will have 1 neutralised lap to regain his position until 3 laps from the finish.

The riders must complete 17 laps of the 3.6km circuit, for a total of 61.2 km.
Individual classification
The individual classification is established in accordance with the distance covered and order of crossing the finishing line.
• Points classification
A points classification is established by adding the points obtained in each of the 4 intermediate sprints on the 2th, 6th, 10th, and 14th laps; the finish of each sprint is on the circuit finishing line.
The following points are awarded on the intermediate sprints: 5 – 4 – 3 – 2 – 1 points to the first 5 riders.
In case of a tie, the rider who has achieved the most 1st places in the intermediate sprints is declared the winner of the points classification.
If there is still a tie, the rider who has achieved the best position at the finish of the circuit race will be the winner of the points classification.

• Best young rider classification
The best young rider classification is reserved for riders born after 1st January 1994.
• Most combative rider
The most combative rider award goes to the rider who has demonstrated the most effort and best sporting spirit.
It is awarded by a jury chaired by the race director.
• Team classification
The team classification is established using the time and positions of the best 2 riders in each team.

ARTICLE 6 Awards ceremony
At the end of the circuit race, the following riders must attend the awards ceremony:
• The first three riders in the individual classification
• The winner of the points classification
• The winner of the most combative rider award
• The winner of the best young rider classification
• The riders of the leading Chinese team
• The riders of the team that has won the team classification
• Final podium of all the winners


绕圈赛 - 副本.jpg


Organizing Committee of Le Tour de France Events in China

September, 2019